just not the same.


image

its just not the same without you around
i can feel both feet on the ground
where the pain and the earth kiss
as i bathe myself in the rain of abyss.

its just not the same without you now
its hard to imagine that somehow
in the midst of life’s carelessness
you were my peace amongst the mess.

its not just the same without you
the sweet drops of morning dew
seemed to have fade as the days go by
hours seem longer when it used to just fly.

its just not the same anymore…
the ache of longing as i open the door
greet me with such sadness
i cannot ignore.

its just not the same anymore…
even if everything still is like before
it just doesnt feel right…
so i leave again… because i am losing the fight.

its just not the same anymore…
the silence kills me to my very core
and i shake and i tremble like thunder
i miss you… screams my heart with such fervor.

its just not the same anymore
….sometimes i just want to crawl on the floor
and close my eyes wide shut
and whisper silently to my gut.

that even if everything looks the same
it feels different ….my heart cant be tamed
like the silence that once played softly
that somehow…there is something between you and me…

i cannot do so much but dream
and i tell you silently… like a scream
i miss you more than anyone in my life…
i need you more than anything in my life.

image

♡ ♥ ♡

4 thoughts on “just not the same.

  1. Let me try to say something without sounding douchey…. I love this piece. Your words and your art are fucking awesome. As a fellow love junky and a new lover of all that is written, I just hope one day I can create something as beautiful as this. Good job.

leave a reply.

