little voice.


Once before when I was young

I heard something whisper inside

A little sound so silent

Yet it sounded like a scream

From a memory

that belonged to a dream.

Once before

I thought I had lived

I heard a silent scream inside

That I wasn’t really alive

And I might as well be dead.

Said a little voice inside my head.

Once before,

I didn’t know what it meant

Not once long ago I listened

I just ignored the words I so resent.

I refused to listen to that little voice

I went against the silent little noise.

Once before I knew I had to go

Get away from the path that my mind told me so

But I was so stubborn that I ignored

The little call that started long before

A whisper that there was one other door.

Once before I knew I took the wrong road

So I reaped what I have sowed

Had I listened to that little voice

I would’ve known

That I should’ve grown.

Once before,

A really long time ago

I have loved someone so

But I was left with a broken heart

So I decided to let go…

and tried to make a new start.

Once before I knew I had to listen

To the whispers of my heart then

But I was troubled and instead

I ignored the little voice that said

I should follow my heart and not my head.

Once before I tried to finally move on

But all the reasons were wrong

And it took me quite so long

To finally see what was in store

Behind the litte voice that opened another door.

Once before I thought I had it all

So I became deaf from the call

That life is more than what I could see

That so much more was in store for me

If only I would let myself be free.

But I was scared to leave my comfort zone

And live the life unknown

Too scared to be alone

Till I was pushed to survive

The world that I thought was alive.

Once before, not long ago

It wasn’t as hard as I thought to let go

To travel the road less travelled

And then there was silence

I know I had made the right choice

Because I never heard again from my little voice.

Tuesday, January 03, 2012 4:40 AM

14 thoughts on “little voice.

  1. Pingback: funghi della pelle

  2. Pingback: URL

  3. You’re so awesome! I don’t think I have read through something like this before.
    So nice to discover another person with unique thoughts
    on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up.

    This site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

  4. Pingback: ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

  5. Pingback: in harmony. | ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

  6. Pingback: 333. | ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

    • but you know.. you are never alone. its that little voice that wants to scream. but if it screams… then… it would totally diminish its purpose.. and might as well go with the mind. 🙂
      the mind was put there for a reason. =) and feelings arent one of them.

      🙂

leave a reply.

