deepest memory.


i light up my cigarette
and stare at the midnight sky
i think of the day we first met
and i slowly tell myself not to cry.
the moon is shining brightly
and i smile at the thought of you
long ago… we were so young and free
and shared the sky that was midnight blue.
for years i lay in bed without a thought
that would stop me from feeling cold
alone and empty… i know i fought
my heart from the memory i used to hold.
but now that you are back in my life
and as the sky is starless
the moon still glows
in the midnight sky that is endless
and my heart remembers and knows
that somehow… i will always feel warm
even when alone i have you near
as your love will embrace me like your arm
as my heart whispers… you will hear
thoughts of you will keep me company
as the night goes on… you will always be
my sweetest and deepest memory.

6 thoughts on “deepest memory.

  1. Pingback: how i got my love back. | ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

  2. ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。*˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…Sending sprinkles of Love to You: Happy Mother’s Day! ˚ ✰* ★˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥

leave a reply.

