first love.


Since you went away

That cruel afternoon in May

Fourteen years ago…

The pain is still fresh..

Only I never let it show

♥ 

I know it seems impossible

But every time I think about it,

It seems unbearable

I kept that to myself….

And never told anybody else.

 ♥

It’s been fourteen years….

How can there still be tears?

The wound was just too deep

And no matter how long it’s been…

The pain’s just there for me to keep.

♥ 

It’s always been you… who stole my heart

And it was only you… who broke it apart

Coz when you left, I never let anyone in

The way I let you in before…

Even if I try to open my door.

♥ 

Every time I see your picture…

My heart stops for a moment and I capture

The feeling that was once ours…

And I wonder how we have come to this…

My first love… you’re the one I miss.

♥ 

I was so lost when you left me

There was a big hole inside

And I try to fill what felt empty

And no matter how I denied…

Part of me have somehow died…

 ♥

I guess it’s true what they say…

The feeling will always stay…

And in a heartbeat… I know

I’d let you in again… and never let you go

My heart…. Will always be yours to have…

It’s always been you… my first love.

 

4 thoughts on “first love.

  1. Pingback: why. | ♥ truelovejunkie ♥

leave a reply.

