my star.


              

                 i look up to the dark blue sky

                 and down again with a sigh…

                hoping that somewhere there’s a special place

                 where I could see you again, face to face.

 

 

          why these voices in me cry out with pain

          many emotions I couldn’t explain…

          never a doubt, I still carry on

          only to find myself awake at dawn.

 

 

gazing up to find if there’s a star for me

maybe it’s too small  because I couldn’t see

…many times I pray that it can hear

how much I wished you were near.

 

 

         some nights, i don’t know what to say

         so  i asked why I’m feeling this way…

          little star, please help me through

          tell me please where to go,

           tell me what to do…

 

 

show me the way to that special place

where I could see you again face to face…

and hear you say you love me once again

make me shine like you did then.

 

                but now i  began to see…

                that there aren’t any stars for me

                you found somebody else

                and gave her what used to be mine

               it’s  no wonder why my star doesn’t shine.

 

 

 January 1999.

 

2 thoughts on “my star.

leave a reply.

